Thursday, January 4, 2018

Pro-life pioneer Joe Scheidler will receive award at Walk for Life West Coast

14th Annual Walk for Life speakers!

Great news! The Walk for Life West Coast is delighted to announce that we will be joined by one of the legendary heroes of the American Pro-Life movement, Mr. Joseph Scheidler! Mr. Scheidler will be the recipient of this year’s St. Gianna Molla Award for pro-life heroism at the Walk rally! He will be joined by Terri Beatley of the Hosea Initiative, Dr. John Bruchalski of the Tepeyac pro-life medical clinic, and the Rev. Clenard Childress, founder of and one of America’s great orators.
And check out our just-released 2018 promo video below!
Click here to view video:

Stellar Pro-Life Webcast on Monday, January 15!

Wow! On Monday, January 15 at 6:00PM, a stellar group of pro-life luminaries will gather in defense of the Black community, and in support of one of America’s greatest pro-life heroes, the Rev. Walter Hoye, Founder and President of the Issues4Life Foundation, at the Martin Luther King, Jr’s Birthday Webcast!
Reverend Hoye is a long-time ally of the Walk for Life West Coast and the 2008 recipient (with his wife Lori) of the St. Gianna Molla award for pro-life heroism.  As most in the pro-life movement know, he was arrested and jailed for 30 days for peaceful pro-life advocacy–his conviction was of course overturned, but Walter, like Dr. King before him, had to go to jail rather than deny truth, justice, and the law of God. He is one of the most respected men in the pro-life movement, as a look at his roster of webcast guests will show:
Martin Luther King, Jr., Birthday Speakers:
– Dr. Alveda King, Niece of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.
– Archbishop Salvatore Joseph Cordileone, Archdiocese of San Francisco
– Abby Johnson, President of And Then There Were None
– Father Frank Pavone, National Director of Priests For Life
– Father Joseph D. Fessio, S.J., Ignatius Press
– Bishop Ronnie D. Allen, Ph.D., President of the International Faith Base Coalition
The webcast will be moderated by David Bereit.